Social media apps are for connecting people, but you can block the ones who are annoying you or with whom you never want to keep in contact. The blocking feature is a convenient approach to get rid of annoying people. It is easy to block anyone but blocked by someone is very hurtful. It is gut-wrenching on Instagram.
As on Instagram, You can’t tell whether the other person has blocked you or deactivated his account on Instagram and other social media apps. But don’t worry, advancements in technology have made it easy to know.
Recommended to read: How Do I message someone on YouTube
Instagram is the best app for sharing videos, photos, and your life moments with the people who follow you and to whom you are following. In this way, it creates a mutual relationship. You can chat with your friends and followers as well. But sometimes when any one of your friends gets disturbs or fights with you on any issue, he/she may block you on Instagram. Instagram usually doesn’t notify if someone has blocked you.
How to Tell if Someone Blocked You on Instagram?
1. Use the Search Bar to Find the Profile
The first way to check if you suspect the blockage is by searching that person from the search bar. In the search bar, write his name if you have found the profile and can see his/her post of the public account, then you are not blocked. But if you fail in finding the user profile, it means you are blocked, or the user has deactivated its account. If you have found the user profile with the word “account is private.” It means you are not blocked, but he has private his account and removed you from the following list. But if you fail to see photos, it means he has prevented you from seeing his/ her activity.
2. Check the Old Activity on Your Profile (Comments, Tags, Mentions)
The other way is to check messages and tags from your activity log. Instagram doesn’t delete the messages and tags. If you have no direct access to the chat messages and they have suddenly disappeared from the chat box. Subsequently, your doubt is not fallacious.
If you can see the user profile and other options, then give him/her a follow. You would not be able to press follow button if you are blocked by him/her.
3. Use the Instagram Profile Link
The other way to check is through a search browser. Everyone has an Instagram link that is “Instagram.com/user’s name.” At the place of the user’s name, write that person’s name and search. After login, if you receive a message “Sorry, this page is not available” or “there is something wrong.” Then it is conformity that the user has blocked you. You can’t watch user’s activity such as likes, comments, views, and messages in this case.
4. Check From Another Account
The last and straightforward way is to take the help of your close friend to search that user’s account from your friend’s account or use your second account if you have any. There will be a difference in your search. If yes, then, unfortunately, you have been blocked and now you are not on the following list.
Now think about the reason behind it. What point will have hurt your friend who has blocked you? Talk to him/her by any other source to apologize.
P.S: All the images used in this post are copyrighted to the respective owners. If you want any images to be removed, please contact us.