Tiktok is a video creation and sharing application. The videos are tall, not square, like Snapchat or Instagram stories, but you browse through them like a feed, rather than touching or swiping side to side like you would on Snapchat or Instagram.
Video makers have access to a variety of tools, including Snapchat style filters (and, ultimately, everyone else’s) and the ability to search for sounds to use as a soundtrack. Users are also encouraged to connect with one another through “reaction” films or “duets,” in which users can duplicate movies and add their own to the mix.
Why do People Delete their TikTok Accounts?
Mostly the people that delete their Tiktok accounts are the ones that are more private people and prefer their privacy. Everyone does not like followers and the fame that many people get from the application.
There are genuine reasons to deactivate your TikTok account, no matter if you have privacy issues or are concerned about how short-form videos are affecting your attention span. If you decide to delete your TikTok account, you should be aware that all of your TikTok videos will be lost unless they were downloaded or saved by another user. So you should make sure that you have saved any of your favorite films on your phone before you perform the deed.
Steps to Delete your TikTok Account
You may uninstall TikTok from your phone if you only downloaded it to watch videos and never signed up for an account. If you do have an account, you can remove it by following the instructions below.
The following steps can be followed if you wish to delete your Tiktok account:
- Tap the “Me” profile button in the lower right-hand corner of the Tiktok app after opening it.
- In the top-right corner of the screen, tap the three-dot menu.
- At the bottom of the screen, hit “Delete account” after selecting “Manage my account.”
- To confirm your decision, follow the on-screen instructions and hit “Delete account” once again.
You should keep in mind once you have installed your ID there is no going back. So, if you are a content creator and have a lot of TikTok views and gain maximum followers no matter what you do your account will be lost and you’ll have to restart your progress from scratch.
However, one exception is that when you delete your account, for the next 30 days it only remains deactivated so you can access it. When the 30 days are over your account will be permanently deleted and there will be no way to recover or get it back.
There are many issues that can happen with people that are on Tiktok. Now, you are a public figure so people will follow you and question you for what you do and also appreciate your work. But this can cause a lot of privacy as well as security concerns for many people. Some people don’t prefer fame and opt to delete their accounts altogether.
You may also check, TikTok related information: